Saving Silverman

One line review: FUCK THIS MOVIE.

Movie Title: Saving Silverman

Actors: Steve Zahn, Jack Black, Jason Biggs, Amanda Peet, Amanda Detmer, R. Lee Ermey

Director: Dennis Dugan

Year: 2001

Genre: Romantic / Comedy

Method of Viewing: DVD

Location of Viewing: Home

Viewing with: No One

Rotten Tomatoes: 16% – Dragged down by a plot lacking any sense of logic and obnoxious, unsympathetic characters, this comedy is more crude and mean-spirited than funny.

My rating: No

My assessment (fuck the 101 words, I want to rant!): Fuck this movie. Do you want to know why there’s a two month gap in reviews on this website? Because of Saving Silverman. Up until now I’ve forced myself to completely view any movie that’s on my list, even if it becomes unpleasant (like Wayne’s World). However, I simply couldn’t make it through these movies. These damned awkward romantic comedies are just shit in my book. I don’t laugh when I see these awkward moments, I cringe with pain. This movie is pain. I asked so many different people for suggestions on what movies should be put on this list, that I don’t know who suggested this one to me. If I find that person, I will tell them that they were wrong. This movie is just… worthless. Not even worth making fun of or mocking, just worthless. I’m amazed I found a movie on my list that I hated more than Wayne’s World.
Fuck this movie.

Updates should continue regularly from now on. Now that I’ve purged Saving Silverman from my DVD player.

One Response to Saving Silverman

  1. Fata Morgana says:

    How did Saving Silverman even get on your list?? I’ve seen like maybe one scene of this movie when it was on comedy central, and I knew then i didn’t want to watch it. But for the record I have no interest in the American Pie movies, either, and think they are shit. Sorry you had to watch this.

Leave a Reply

